Free Folk Fridays at The Lounge Bar

There's nothing like a friendly folk night to start your weekend and The Lounge Bar will be hosting the monthly sing-around on the third Friday of every month from 7.30pm to close

RoughDitchFolk's Pete Stephens and Barbara Parry will be running the sessions and you're assured of a friendly welcome whether you're coming along to take part or just to have a listen over a relaxing drink from the bar.

Some people will be familiar with the sing-around format, but, if you've never been to a participatory folk night before, it's really about sharing songs and tunes, poetry and folk tales, familiar or original, with the others who come along.

Some would argue that, without folk music, there would be no country, rhythm and blues or rock and roll! It attracts and is enjoyed by all ages.

Whether you're an instrumentalist, singer-songwriter, poet, storyteller or just a really good listener, why not join us on and see what it's all about?

Event Details

Date/Time

Friday 18 January 2019, from 7.30pm until 11pm
Friday 15 February 2019, from 7.30pm until 11pm
Friday 15 March 2019, from 7.30pm until 11pm
Friday 19 April 2019, from 7.30pm until 11pm
Friday 17 May 2019, from 7.30pm until 11pm
Friday 21 June 2019, from 7.30pm until 11pm
Friday 19 July 2019, from 7.30pm until 11pm
Friday 16 August 2019, from 7.30pm until 11pm
Friday 20 September 2019, from 7.30pm until 11pm
Friday 18 October 2019, from 7.30pm until 11pm
Friday 15 November 2019, from 7.30pm until 11pm

Location

The Lounge Bar, Amery St, Alton, Hampshire, GU34 1HN

Admission

Free

Further information

Not provided

Facebook

Visit the Facebook Event page

Share

We are not responsible for the content of external sites.

Event details may be subject to change.